Jerry Billinger, President
Judy Soule, President-Elect
Bobbi Caggianelli, Treasurer
Jayne Cafer, Secretary
Gordon McQuere, Past President



David Azwell
Marlyn Burch
Cynthia Enstrom

Kristina Figuerres

Terrence Franklin

Arminda Guerrero
Ralph Hipp

John Keckeisen
Michael Lennen
Laura Lutz
Bill McDonald

Mike Morrison
Bill Naeger

David Ohse

Laura Vaughn
Ed Webber
Tom Welch
Sandi Wilber
Connie Wood



Carolyn Rebek, President,
Topeka Symphony League

James Mosher and Laura McGill,
Orchestra Co-Presidents

Stan Teeter, Chair,
Topeka Symphony
Endowment Trustees



Shawn Evans

J.D. Parr
Tracy Teague Tugman
Melanie Paris Wambsganss



A Note from the President

This season marks the 72nd year that the Topeka Symphony Orchestra has been entertaining concert audiences from Topeka and northeast Kansas. Maestro Kyle Wiley Pickett is celebrating his fifth year as the TSO Music Director and Conductor. Under his leadership, we have seen tremendous growth in the orchestra as well as increased interest in the community. The Board of Directors and staff continue to focus on bringing TSO performances to new communities and to appeal to diverse age groups and cultural backgrounds.
We are very pleased to introduce a new robust online ticketing service to make it easier to select the concerts you wish to attend, select available seating, purchase and print your tickets all from the convenience of your computer or mobile device. You can also go online to support the Topeka Symphony with your donations. Please check out the links on this website for details and to purchase your tickets.
This season also marks a significant milestone for the Youth Ensembles as they celebrate 60 years of providing outstanding educational and performance opportunities for area youth. There will be some special events marking this achievement, including a performance of a commissioned work written specifically for the TSO Youth Ensembles plus a side-by-side concert with the Topeka Symphony Orchestra at the Capitol Federal® Holiday Concert. If you know of any budding young musicians from grade school through high school, please encourage them to join this group of dedicated students. Be sure to watch for the Fall and Spring Youth Ensemble Concert dates. We encourage you to attend and enjoy these talented young musicians.
The Topeka Symphony League is an extremely important partner in the ongoing support and success of TSO and Youth Ensembles. League volunteers help at the TSO concerts, assist with pre- and post-concert events and with the Youth Ensembles rehearsals and performances. The League also plans and hosts the annual Gala, a significant source of funding for the Topeka Symphony Orchestra. This year's Gala is scheduled for Friday, February 2nd. Please mark this date on your calendar and be sure to join in the fun and help to support the TSO and Youth Ensembles. The League welcomes you to join this group of dedicated volunteers. Please review information provided on this website or contact the TSO office (785-232-2032) to see how you can become a member of this dynamic group.
We celebrate another successful Frugal House, which is a Board sponsored fundraising event in support of the Topeka Symphony.  We especially wish to thank the many volunteers, sponsors, donors, artists, designers and attendees who helped make this second annual event a big success.
We extend our heartfelt appreciation to individuals and businesses in Topeka and surrounding communities for their support. It takes so much more than a conductor and musicians to make these performances happen. Additionally, we extend a special thank you to our dedicated staff, to the orchestra members and conductor, to members of the Board of Directors, the Topeka Symphony League, Symphony Endowment Board of Trustees, and our volunteers, all of whom are so vital with their dedication and commitment to the Topeka Symphony.
Thank you for your support and for taking time from your busy schedule to attend the concerts. We hope you enjoy Topeka Symphony's 72nd season — Revolution!


Jerry Billinger

Board President, Topeka Symphony Orchestra